How can I create a group?
To create a new group in the Kroo app:
Open your app and head to the ‘Kroo’ tab
Tap the ‘New group’ button in the top right corner
Choose a name, cover and any contacts that will become group members. Remember that the group members don’t have to be Kroo customers.
Tap ‘Create group’ and enjoy spending together!
How can I add a transaction or a bill to a group?
Open the group and tap ‘What do you want to do?' at the bottom of the screen; you’ll see a number of actions, including ‘Add a bill (or refund)’.
Alternatively, you can do this directly from the transaction screen:
Tap a transaction that you want to add to a group.
Tap ‘Add to a group’.
Select the group you want to add the transaction.
Define if you want to split the bill equally or if you want to customise it.
I've split my group payment incorrectly.
Swipe left on the amount you've entered into the group and you'll be given the option to delete the split.
You can then add the correct amount and split.
How can I settle up in a group?
Tap ‘Settle up’ in the group.
Alternatively, open a group and tap ‘What do you want to do?’ at the bottom of the screen; you’ll see a number of actions, including ‘Settle up’.
How can I edit, leave or delete a group?
To make changes to an existing group in the Kroo app:
- Navigate to the ‘Kroo’ tab.
- Select the specific group you want to amend.
- Tap the cog icon in the top right corner.
From this menu, you can:
- View the current list of group members.
- Add or remove group members.
Important: Groups cannot be permanently deleted. However, you can remove a group from your in-app view by leaving it. Once you leave, your past payments and transaction history will remain visible to the other members of the group, but the group will no longer appear in your Kroo app.
To leave a group:
- Open the ‘Kroo’ tab and select the group.
- Tap the cog icon in the top right corner.
- Select ‘Leave group’.
Remember to settle up first: You cannot leave a group if you have an outstanding balance. All payments must be fully settled before you can exit.
To manage group participants:
- Open the ‘Kroo’ tab.
- Select the group you want to manage.
- Tap ‘Manage group and settle up’.
- Tap either your name (to leave) or another member's name (to remove them).
- Select the option to remove or leave.
Does a group member have to be a Kroo customer?
Anyone can be a part of a Kroo group, but if they're not Kroo account holders they won't be notified they've joined a group and they won't be able to see the group details.
You can send a non-Kroo customer a group payment link.